View Full Version : [MF] Ella Fitzgerald – The Cole Porter Songbook Volumes 1 & 2

Kid A
14-10-2009, 03:17 PM
Ella Fitzgerald – The Cole Porter Songbook Volumes 1 & 2
http://pixhost.ws/avaxhome/1d/14/000e141d_medium.jpeg (http://pixhost.ws/pictures/922653)
http://pixhost.ws/avaxhome/1e/14/000e141e_medium.jpeg (http://pixhost.ws/pictures/922654)

http://pixhost.ws/avaxhome/21/14/000e1421_medium.jpeg (http://pixhost.ws/pictures/922657)
http://pixhost.ws/avaxhome/23/14/000e1423_medium.jpeg (http://pixhost.ws/pictures/922659)
Ella Fitzgerald – The Cole Porter Songbook Volumes 1 & 2 (1956)(Verve - Digitally Remastered By Dennis Drake)

Ella Fitzgerald could sing about a garbage dump and make it sound beautiful. These CDs are a great collaboration between the voice of Ella and the songwriting genius of Cole Porter. Ella was definitely the first lady of song and will be the last. No other singer on this planet comes close to her style, diction and her amazing scats. Her incredible voice, the timeless lyrics by Cole Porter and the great production talent of Norman Grantz makes these CDs to play over and over again.


Ella Fitzgerald - Vocals
Music Arranged By Buddy Bregman
Orchestra Conducted By Buddy Bregman


Volume 1:

01. All Through The Night
02. Anything Goes
03. Miss Otis Regrets (She's Unable To Lunch Today)
04. Too Darn Hot
05. In The Still Of The Night
06. I Get A Kick Out Of You
07. Do I Love You?
08. Always True To You In My Fashion
09. Let's Do It
10. Just One Of Those Things
11. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
12. All Of You
13. Begin The Beguine
14. Get Out Of Town
15. I Am In Love
16. From This Moment On

Recorded February, 1956 At Capitol Studios In Los Angeles

Volume 2:

01. I Love Paris
02. You Do Something To Me
03. Ridin' High
04. Easy To Love
05. It's All Right With Me
06. Why Can't You Behave?
07. What Is This Thing Called Love?
08. You're The Top
09. Love For Sale
10. It's DeLovely
11. Night And Day
12. Ace In The Hole
13. So In Love
14. I've Got You Under My Skin
15. I Concentrate On You
16. Don't Fence Me In

Recorded February And March, 1956 At Capitol Studios In Los Angeles

Digitally remastered by Dennis Drake


Volume 01: http://www.mediafire.com/?kiln5mlynmj
Volume 02: http://www.mediafire.com/?d0mehtzqowd